My Favorite Prez!!!

“You know, one of the hardest parts of my job is to connect Iraq to the war on terror.” –interview with CBS News’ Katie Couric, Sept. 6, 2006  George W. Bush

I love this country that I live in and the world that surrounds it!  I was actually in Iraq when that statement was made, ain’t that something?  For years I listened to that good preach of, “Men, we must bring the fight to them!”  However, we followed a president that forgot…”‘Sun Tzu said: The Art of War is of vital importance to the State. It is a matter of life and death, a road either to safety or to ruin. Hence it is a subject of inquiry which can on no account be neglected.'”  I doubt Bush reads the Art of War, if he does I would be impressed, but I know it is recommended reading for agents, top brass, and the like.

I have an idea of what these operations are about and I think it goes way beyond oil and putting Mickey Deez all over the globe “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.”  Esphesians 6:12 If one does not want to hear about Sun Tzu.

I just wish our “Christian” leaders would just be straight up about things, I knew what I was getting into before I even signed up, I signed up because it was the best more for ME to make at the time.  No regrets, because this is the world I have inherited.

I’ve been spending a lot of time reflecting and processing everything that has happened in this past decade plus, not as a bunch of horrible nightmares and memories, but trying to figure out something.  This is our reality?  Really…What’s so real about it.

A real reality goes beyond the word real.  I hope this post makes sense.

One comment on “My Favorite Prez!!!

  1. rawcompound says:

    I’m replying to my own post. Yay!!! A spiritual leader that is responsible for a country would conduct him/herself in a very different manner when dealing with conflict. It should be on a basis of defense rather than an offensive action used to spread ideology and power throughout the globe. I will expound more on this, another time.

Leave a Reply

