Pride comes before fall…

When I was heavy into organized religion this was one of my favorite verses to keep absorbed onto my heart and still to this day it is.  No, I am not the most humble person on the planet, I am Emcee so talking smack comes with the territory. On the other hand, I strongly believe there is a certain way one should carry his/herself in regards to modesty no matter if the job title requires “cockiness”.  I hope that makes sense, I suggest to many use discretion in your actions, or you will learn the hard way.  School of Hard Knocks Tested.

Pride goeth before destruction, and a haughty spirit before a fall.

לִפְנֵי-שֶׁבֶר גָּאוֹן;    וְלִפְנֵי כִשָּׁלוֹן, גֹּבַהּ רוּחַ.

Mishlei (Proverbs) 16:18

On the following website you can get scripture in parallel English/Hebrew text, plus the chapters are in audio. Awesome!!!

http://www.mechon-mamre.org

Leave a Reply

