Quote

“The pioneers of a warless world are the [youth] that refuse military service.”

Albert Einstein

What a beautiful quote, however once we can understand how militaries are created and learn to understand exactly what causes conflict there will always be a need for a military force.  Utopia is not possible in a selfish world, especially in the industrialized world.  As for my man Einstein, much respect for the genius, but wasn’t this the guy who helped develop the atomic bomb?  Correct me if I’m wrong.

Nevertheless the battle continues worldwide and is escalating into another world conflict.  Things can possibly go from 0-60 very quickly, I’m all for world peace, but my hope for humanity is that we adjust ourselves accordingly.  So I’m hoping for sunshine and maintaining a peaceful stance, however I am keeping the guns nearby for a defensive posture.  This isn’t a game.

Leave a Reply

