Money is a religious belief

“No one can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and Money.”

Matthew 6:24 NIV

As I was taking a walk today I was inspired to write some new rap lyrics and what came to mind was the topic of money.  Money is always on my mind, as with other things, but the thought that came to mind during my stroll was an interesting one.  Money, especially our modern system of currency is in actuality a cult!  A religious belief that dominates the globe and causes humans who can actually learn to live without to kill, enslave, lie to, trick, and do all of types of things to other that are just unthinkable.

Now don’t get me wrong, I understand that there is a game that I have to play while I’m in this system and it does require me to make these imaginary numbers in order for me to sustain my life.  However, the reason why I am writing this is because I have seen throughout my lifetime people of all walks of life panic about that paper.  Those dividends drive people to suicide, really I can go and go on about this.  What I really want to say is that money is the dominating religious belief of the world we live in.

Bottom line money is a religious belief:

If a religious institution uses it for prostitution.

If it becomes the reason you face an execution.

If the numbers aren’t based by a true value standard.

If the way to achieve it is downright under handed.

If you feel the need to sell your body for electronics and accessories,

If its the reason why countries declare each other enemies,

If its in the church or the temple right in the priests booth,

With no initial understanding or faith in the Absolute!

If it’s telethons, or stuff a thong just to blow it or throw it,

If it’s made just to to be made, I mean it’s made just to “hold it”,

Or if its made without an instruction for a value,

Then it’s made for the destruction of me and for you.

I mean all I saying look around you, we live in a world of packaging, consumption, and dollar signs.  Overall I see people worry or stress more over the dollar signs, instead of just treating it as it is, an object, or an idea.  I hope this makes sense, I’ll expound more on it later I gotta get back on my job!🙂 (get money!)

Leave a Reply

